Possible Future #1

After taking Night School, I Graduate from High School in January and begin at DVC [Diablo Valley College, community college] for the first 9 week spring courses. I get a job at the library and work there until the end of May when Mo [my aunt], Aimee [???], [current boyfriend], and I go to Europe. I am able to resume my job at the library when I get back and I continue to live with my parents until the fall of 1984. I then go to a 4 year college for my Junior and Senior years. [current boyfriend] graduates in Spring of '85 and gets a job by Christmas. I graduate in '86, continue working part time at a library, and get a Part-time bookkeeping or programming [I think I was learning Basic around this time] job. In the fall of '86 [current boyfriend] has gotten fairly secure in his work and I get just the kind of job I want in November. We make plans to marry in April 1987. David Patrick [last name of current boyfriend] is born August 10, 1987.

[Hoo boy am I glad this didn't come true. I'd have a 22 year old and a mother-in-law who may or may not have ever learned to like or trust me. Brrr. Reading it is like a goose walking over my grave. – August 2009]

Published by

Dinah from Kabalor

Author. Discardian. GM. Current project: creating an inclusive indie fantasy ttrpg https://www.patreon.com/kabalor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s